Learn to Sail

  • image
  • image
  • image
  • image
  • image
  • image
  • image
  • image
  • image
  • image
  • image
  • image
  • image

Presque Isle Bay is the home and safe harbor of the Erie Yacht Club. It is a commonly held opinion that the EYC is one of the finest and friendliest privately owned clubs on the Great Lakes. Chartered in 1895, our membership of 1400 is committed to improving the yachting and boating facilities of the Erie Yacht Club and the Erie Harbor. The EYC has a tradition of hosting events such as the Lake Erie Interclub Race, EYC Charity Regatta and the I-LYA Jr.Traveler Series.

We are most proud of the Reyburn Sailing School, now in its sixth decade of teaching juniors and adults sailing and water safety. The Erie Yacht Club offers a full service boating facility. Fuel, boat storage, haul out, fleet racing, junior and adult sailing lessons, fine dining and catering are available under the care of a friendly and professional staff. For more details on our services, please browse this web site. We welcome our fellow boating enthusiasts to enjoy Erie and the Erie Yacht Club with us.

Upcoming Events

Thu Apr 27 @ 6:00PM - 09:00PM
Race Fleet - An Evening with Kenny Read
Fri Apr 28 @ 7:00PM - 09:00PM
Scotch Tasting
Mon May 01 @ 5:00PM - 09:00PM
Make Ready
Tue May 02 @ 7:00PM - 09:00PM
Race Fleet Social
Thu May 04 @ 6:30PM - 09:00PM
Cruising Fleet Social Meeting
Sat May 06 @ 4:30PM -
Kentucky Derby Day
Wed May 10 @ 7:00PM - 09:00PM
Race Fleet
Sun May 14 @11:00AM - 08:00PM
Mother's Day
Mon May 15 @ 6:30PM - 09:00PM
Monthly Club Board Meeting
Thu May 18 @ 6:00PM - 09:00PM
Cruising Fleet Picnic