• 122nd Opening Day
  • image
  • image
  • image
  • image
  • 2016 Ladies of the Bridge
  • 2016 Opening Day Officers
  • image
  • image

Presque Isle Bay is the home and safe harbor of the Erie Yacht Club. It is a commonly held opinion that the EYC is one of the finest and friendliest privately owned clubs on the Great Lakes. Chartered in 1895, our membership of 1400 is committed to improving the yachting and boating facilities of the Erie Yacht Club and the Erie Harbor. The EYC has a tradition of hosting events such as the Lake Erie Interclub Race, EYC Charity Regatta and the I-LYA Jr.Traveler Series.

We are most proud of the Reyburn Sailing School, now in its sixth decade of teaching juniors and adults sailing and water safety. The Erie Yacht Club offers a full service boating facility. Fuel, boat storage, haul out, fleet racing, junior and adult sailing lessons, fine dining and catering are available under the care of a friendly and professional staff. For more details on our services, please browse this web site. We welcome our fellow boating enthusiasts to enjoy Erie and the Erie Yacht Club with us.

Upcoming Events

Thu Aug 25 @ 5:00PM - 09:00PM
Sunset Happy Hour - August
Sun Aug 28 @12:00AM
EYC Charity Regatta
Tue Aug 30 @ 7:30PM - 08:30PM
Sunset Relaxation Yoga
Thu Sep 01 @ 5:00PM - 09:00PM
Sunset Happy Hour - September
Sat Sep 03 @ 8:30PM - 10:30PM
Drive In Movie Night
Mon Sep 05 @12:00AM
Labor Day- Club Open
Thu Sep 08 @ 5:00PM - 09:00PM
Sunset Happy Hour - September
Thu Sep 15 @ 5:00PM - 09:00PM
Sunset Happy Hour - September
Fri Sep 16 @ 6:00PM - 09:00PM
Ladies Auxiliary Beer Tasting
Mon Sep 19 @ 6:30PM - 09:00PM
Monthly Club Board Meeting